Coaches

Below is a list of the sports teams, coaches, and email addresses (if applicable) in the Willoughby South athletic community.

Baseball

Brian Pellegrini
Varsity Head Coach
brianpellegrini32@gmail.com

TJ Lett, Jeff Winrod
Varsity Assistants


JV Coach

Michael Porter
Freshman Coach

Basketball – Boys

douglas.barber@weschools.org

doug barber                    
Doug Barber
Varsity Head Coach

Douglas.Barber@weschools.org

James Fox, Jamee Gerrick

Varsity Assistants

Vince Urankar

JV Coach

 Gene Barber

JV Assistant

Larry Lako

Freshman Coach

Brad Lako

Freshman Assistant

Basketball – Girls

south.girlsbasketball@weschools.org

 

Mike Coreno

Varsity Head Coach

Craig Alexander

Varsity Assistant

Tarryn Ward

JV Head Coach

Bowling

Jackie Storts, Joe Vargo

Head Coach

 

southhighbowlingjackiestorts@gmail.com

 

Cheerleading

Lisa Yerse

Varsity Head Coach

Becky Berman

Assistant Coach

Boys Cross Country / Girls Cross Country

Matt Starkey

Boys Head Coach

 south.boyscross@weschools.org

Steve Milazzotto

Girls Head Coach

Steven.Milazzotto@weschools.org

Erin Ertter

Girls Assistant

Erin.Ertter@weschools.org

Ray Canale, Sheryl Milroy

Boys Assistant

Football

duffy  Matt Duffy

Head Coach

Matt.Duffy@weschools.org

Gerry Hazzard

Offensive Coordinator

Nick Tomba

Defensive Coordinator

Special Teams Coordinator

Ricky Ward

Varsity Assistant

Rich Ward

Varsity Assistant

TJ Lett

Varsity Assistant

Varsity Assistant

Dan Gilliam

Varsity Assistant

Eli Kovach

Varsity Assistant

eli.kovach@weschools.org

Chris Thornberry

Freshman Assistant

 

x

Freshmen Head Coach

Freshman Assistant

x

Freshman Assistant

x

Freshman Assistant

Golf – Boys

Nick Leskiewicz

Varsity Coach

nick.leskiewicz@weschools.org

Scott Pavalko

JV Coach

scott.pavalko@weschools.org

Golf – Girls

Paul Sura

Varsity Coach

                                                  paul.sura@weschools.org

Lacrosse

Steve Scherl
Head Coach
 south.lacrosse@weschools.org

Soccer – Boys

Rick DiBacco

Varsity Coach

south.boyssoccer@weschools.org

Dan DiBacco

JV Coach

Matt Mangosh

Freshman Coach

Ryan Menn

Assistant

Soccer – Girls

Julie Gavorski

Varsity Coach

juliegavorski18@gmail.com

Kaycee Nikses

Varsity Assistant

nikses10@gmail.com 

Carrie Armstrong

JV Coach

 

Softball

Matt Burk

Varsity Head Coach

Varsity Assistant

 Ron Fabo

JV Coach

Swimming

starky Matt Starkey (B), Cindy Myers (G)

Varsity Coach

south.swimminganddiving@weschools.org

Morgan Srail

Diving Coach

Alliyah Qamhawi

Assistant

Lianna Davis

Assistant

 

Tennis – Boys

Bruce Bensimone

Varsity Coach

Bruce.Bensimone@weschools.org

Katie Kesicki

Assistant

Tennis – Girls

Bruce Bensimone

Varsity Coach

Bruce.Bensimone@weschools.org

 John Grzincic

Assistant

Boys Track/ Girls Track

Matt Luck

Boys Head Coach

Matt.Luck@weschools.org

Brian Godek

Girls Head Coach

Brian.Godek@weschools.org

Assistant Coach

Assistant Coach

Sheri Paoletto

Assistant Coach

Sheryl Milroy

Assistant Coach

 

 

Volleyball

Varsity Head Coach

Varsity Assistant

JV Coach

Freshman Coach

Wrestling

Ray Canale

Varsity Head Coach

Ray.Canale@weschools.org

 Lance Hansen

Assistant Coach

Michael Porter, Tyler Shank

Assistant Coach

Mike Farkas

Assistant Coach

Athletic Trainer

Renee DeSalvo

renee.desalvo@weschools.org