Coaches

Below is a list of the sports teams, coaches, and email addresses (if applicable) in the Willoughby South athletic community.

Baseball

Brian Pellegrini
Varsity Head Coach

TJ Lett
Varsity Assistants


JV Coach


Freshman Coach

Basketball – Boys

douglas.barber@weschools.org

doug barber                    
Doug Barber
Varsity Head Coach

Douglas.Barber@weschools.org

Keith Brandt, Kyle Klein 

Varsity Assistants

Rich Kirbus

JV Coach

 Gene Barber

JV Assistant

Larry Lako

Freshman Coach

Brad Lako

Freshman Assistant

Basketball – Girls

south.girlsbasketball@weschools.org

 

Mike Coreno

Varsity Head Coach

Craig Alexander

Varsity Assistant

Carrie Armstrong

JV Head Coach

Bowling

Jackie Storts

Head Coach

 

southhighbowlingjackiestorts@gmail.com

 

Cheerleading

Lisa Yerse

Varsity Head Coach

Becky Berman

Assistant Coaches

Boys Cross Country / Girls Cross Country

Matt Starkey

Boys Head Coach

 south.boyscross@weschools.org

Steve Milazzotto

Girls Head Coach

Steven.Milazzotto@weschools.org

Erin Ertter

Girls Assistant

Erin.Ertter@weschools.org

Ray Canale, Sheryl Milroy

Boys Assistant

Football

duffy  Matt Duffy

Head Coach

Matt.Duffy@weschools.org

Gerry Hazzard

Offensive Coordinator

Nick Tomba

Defensive Coordinator

Gary Waite

Special Teams Coordinator

Ricky Ward

Varsity Assistant

Rich Ward

Varsity Assistant

TJ Lett

Varsity Assistant

Tom Kander

Varsity Assistant

Dan Gilliam

Varsity Assistant

Eli Kovach

Varsity Assistant

eli.kovach@weschools.org

Chris Thornberry

Freshman Assistant

 

x

Freshmen Head Coach

Freshman Assistant

x

Freshman Assistant

x

Freshman Assistant

Golf – Boys

Mark Habat

Varsity Coach

Mark.Habat@weschools.org

Scott Pavalko

JV Coach

scott.pavalko@weschools.org

Golf – Girls

Carisa Lindsay

Varsity Coach

Carisa.Lindsay@weschools.org

Lacrosse

Steve Scherl
Head Coach
Soccer – Boys
Rick DiBacco

Varsity Coach

rlbac@aol.com

Dan DiBacco

JV Coach

Matt Mangosh

Freshman Coach

Ryan Menn

Assistant

Soccer – Girls

Nicole Grys

Varsity Coach

Nicole.Grys@weschools.org

Adrianna Niro

Varsity Assistant

 

Carrie Armstrong

JV Coach

 

Softball

Varsity Head Coach

Varsity Assistant

JV Coach

Swimming

starky Matt Starkey

Varsity Coach

south.swimminganddiving@weschools.org

Diving Coach

Kim Frycklund

Assistant

Lianna Davis

Assistant

 

Tennis – Boys

Bruce Bensimone

Varsity Coach

Bruce.Bensimone@weschools.org

Katie Kesicki

Assistant

Tennis – Girls

Bruce Bensimone

Varsity Coach

Bruce.Bensimone@weschools.org

 John Grzincic

Assistant

Boys Track/ Girls Track

Matt Luck

Boys Head Coach

Matt.Luck@weschools.org

Brian Godek

Girls Head Coach

Brian.Godek@weschools.org

Rick Johnson

Assistant Coach

Steve Milazzotto

Assistant Coach

Sheri Paoletto

Assistant Coach

Sheryl Milroy

Assistant Coach

 

 

Volleyball

Bill Behrend

Varsity Head Coach

Bill.Behrend@weschools.org

Abby Seufer

Varsity Assistant

Abby.Seufer@weschools.org

Jamie Kamensky

JV Coach

Molly Stafford

Freshman Coach

 molly.stafford@weschools.org

Wrestling

Ray Canale

Varsity Head Coach

Ray.Canale@weschools.org

Brian Borgione, Mike Farkas, Lance Hansen

Assistant Coach

Russell Porter, Tyler Shank

Assistant Coach

Jake Howe

Assistant Coach

Athletic Trainer

Renee DeSalvo

Rdesalvo4@att.net